Edgar 2023 Nominees Announced

By: Graeme, January 25th, 2023 8:01 pm.

The nominations for the 2023 Edgar Awards have been announced by the Mystery Writers of America.

The awards ceremony will take place on April 27th, 2023 in New York.

The Grand Master award will be given this year to Michael Connelly and Joanne Fluke.

Six authors are nominated for the Best Novel award. They are:

The Best Critical/Biography category will be interesting with The Bloomsbury Handbook to Agatha Christie, The Woman Beyond the Attic and Agatha Christie: An Elusive Woman all nominated.

The Sue Grafton Memorial Award will see one of the following authors win it:

We will also see authors such as Amanda Flower and Carol Goodman, who are nominated for the Mary Higgins Clark award.

You can see the full nominations here.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon, eBay and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

Welcome to Book Notification!

Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

    To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
    Monthly Contest
    affiliate disclaimer

    We are giving away 10 $25 gift cards. Every time you comment on an author page in the Author Discussion section at the bottom, you are entered into the sweepstakes. So get commenting! Winners announced in the next newsletter.

    Upcoming Books
    Popular Authors:
    Todays Most Followed Authors:
    Skip to content