2024 Women’s Prize For Fiction Shortlist Announced

By: Brandon Williams, April 24th, 2024 5:04 pm.

The shortlist for the Women’s Prize for Fiction has been announced!

The Women’s Prize for Fiction was introduced in 1996 due to the lack of awards going to women in the industry at the time. The award has been won by such respected authors as Barbara Kingsolver, Ann Patchett, Zadie Smith, and many more.

Now narrowed down from the longlist of ten to six full-length novels, one of these six authors will win a prize of £30,000 plus a bronze statuette nicknamed “Bessie” (pictured above). The statuette was designed by artist Grizel Niven.

With that said, here are the nominees for the 2024 Women’s Prize for Fiction:

2024 Women’s Prize For Fiction Shortlist

Congratulations to all of the nominees!

The winner will be announced on June 13, 2024 at the Women’s Prize Trust’s summer party in London. Determining the winner will be judges Monica Ali (chair), Ayọ̀bámi Adébáyọ̀, Laura Dockrill, Indira Varma, and Anna Whitehouse.

You can read more about the awards along with the excellent work that the Women’s Prize Trust does at WomensPrize.com.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon, eBay and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

Welcome to Book Notification!

Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

    To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
    Monthly Contest
    affiliate disclaimer

    We are giving away 10 $25 gift cards. Every time you comment on an author page in the Author Discussion section at the bottom, you are entered into the sweepstakes. So get commenting! Winners announced in the next newsletter.

    Popular Authors:
    Todays Most Followed Authors:
    Skip to content