J.J. Connington

J.J. Connington

This is a complete list of J.J. Connington books in publication and chronological order, broken down by series or category.

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate and eBay Partner. If you click on a book title it will take you to Amazon or your default book store where you can read more about the book or purchase it. We earn money from qualifying purchases.

List of Murder Room Books in Publication Order

# ReadTitle Avg. Year Book Link
Murder Will Speak
Common Sense Is All You Need
Truth Comes Limping
The Boathouse Riddle
The Four Defences
The Twenty-One Clues
Tom Tiddler's Island
In Whose Dim Shadow
Death at Swaythling Court
A Minor Operation
No Past Is Dead

List of Sir Clinton Driffield Books in Publication Order

List of Supt. Ross Mystery Books in Publication Order

List of Standalone Novels in Publication Order

List of J.J. Connington Anthologies in Publication Order

J.J. Connington: Biography

J.J. Connington was born on September 5th, 1880. J.J. passed away July 1st, 1947 at 66 years old. J.J. Connington was born in Glasgow.

J.J. Connington was the author of the Murder Room series which consists of 12 novels. The Murder Room series started in 1938 with the novel Murder Will Speak. The most recently released novel in the Murder Room series was No Past Is Dead which was released in 2014. There are no upcoming novels for the Murder Room series.

J.J. Connington also wrote the Sir Clinton Driffield series which has 9 books including Tragedy at Ravensthorpe and The Case With Nine Solutions.

J.J. Connington: Author Insights

The most read book by J.J. Connington on Book Notification is Nordenholt's Million, a Standalone novel.

The most common authors followed by users who also follow J.J. Connington are:

  1. Stephen King, author of the The Dark Tower Series.
  2. C.J. Box, author of the Joe Pickett Series.
  3. Carl Hiaasen, author of the Mick Stranahan Books.
  4. John Sandford, author of the Prey/Lucas Davenport Series.
  5. James Rollins, author of the Sigma Force Series.

J.J. Connington: F.A.Q

When was J.J. Connington Born?

J.J. Connington was born on September 5th, 1880.

When did J.J. Connington die?

J.J. Connington died on July 1st, 1947 at 66 years old.

Where was J.J. Connington Born?

J.J. Connington was born in Glasgow, .

What was the first book J.J. Connington wrote?

The first novel written by J.J. Connington was Tragedy at Ravensthorpe, published in 1927.

What was the most recent book J.J. Connington wrote?

Their most recently released work was Nordenholt's Million on August 2nd, 2022.

How many books has J.J. Connington written?

J.J. Connington has written 27 books. 12 books in the Murder Room Series, 9 books in the Sir Clinton Driffield Series, 2 books in the Supt. Ross Mystery Series, 4 Standalone Novels.

Have a Question?

    Author Discussion

    Notify of

    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments

    Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon, eBay and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

    Welcome to Book Notification!

    Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

      To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
      Monthly Contest
      affiliate disclaimer

      We are giving away 10 $25 gift cards. Every time you comment on an author page in the Author Discussion section at the bottom, you are entered into the sweepstakes. So get commenting! Winners announced in the next newsletter.

      Upcoming Books
      Popular Authors:
      Todays Most Followed Authors:
      Skip to content