Bony Blithe Awards Added

By: Graeme, December 13th, 2023 5:12 pm.

We have been a little bit slow with adding award pages to the site but we are getting there!

Today, we have added the Bony Blithe Awards.

The Bony Blithe Awards began in 2012 and ran all the way through 2021 before ending.

These awards celebrate Canadian authors who write mystery novels of a more “lighter” fare. Candid and cozy mysteries are the name of the game.

Many great authors such as Elizabeth J. Duncan and Iona Whishaw have been past winners of the Bony Blithe awards.

Each year there would be 5 nominations, of which only one book would be awarded the winner.

See our listing of these great Canadian award-winning mysteries here.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon, eBay and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

Welcome to Book Notification!

Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

    To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
    Monthly Contest
    affiliate disclaimer

    We are giving away 10 $25 gift cards. Every time you comment on an author page in the Author Discussion section at the bottom, you are entered into the sweepstakes. So get commenting! Winners announced in the next newsletter.

    Upcoming Books
    Popular Authors:
    Todays Most Followed Authors:
    Skip to content