2023 Agatha Award Nominees Announced

By: Brandon Williams, February 19th, 2024 5:02 pm.

Malice Domestic has announced the nominees for the 2023 Agatha Awards.

The Agatha Awards were created to celebrate the best in the mystery genre. There are six categories – Best Contemporary, Best First Mystery, Best Historical, Best Short Story, Best Non-Fiction, and Best Children’s/YA. The first awards were given out in 1989 (for the year 1988), and have been given out every year since.

The winners will be announced as part of the Malice Domestic 35 convention in Bethesda, Maryland on April 27, 2024.

Below is the list of nominations for the 2023 Agatha Awards:

Best Contemporary Novel

Best First Novel

Best Historical Novel

Best Short Story

Best Children’s/Young Adult Book

Best Non-Fiction Books

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon, eBay and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

Welcome to Book Notification!

Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

    To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
    Monthly Contest
    affiliate disclaimer

    We are giving away 10 $25 gift cards. Every time you comment on an author page in the Author Discussion section at the bottom, you are entered into the sweepstakes. So get commenting! Winners announced in the next newsletter.

    Upcoming Books
    Popular Authors:
    Todays Most Followed Authors:
    Skip to content