2022 British Fantasy Awards Winners Announced

By: Graeme, September 22nd, 2022 11:09 am.

At FantasyCon, the British Fantasy Awards announced their winners for the year 2022.

The winner of The Sydney J. Bounds Award, which is for best newcomer, went to Shelley Parker-Chan, for her novel She Who Became the Sun.

Shelley-Parker Chan also won the Robert Holdstock Award for that novel, which is given to the best fantasy novel of the year.

The August Derleth Award, which is awarded to best horror fiction, was awarded for the novel The Last House on Needless Street. This was written by Catriona Ward.

The best non-fiction book winner was the author duo Dan Coxon and Richard V. Hirst. This was for the book Writing the Uncanny, which is a great guide for writers who are looking to write stories in the horror genre.

The Best Anthology was Sinopticon: A Celebration of Chinese Science Fiction. This was edited by Xueting C. Ni.

Lorraine Wilson was the winner of the Best Short Fiction, for Bathymetry. This short story can be found in Strange Horizons.

Isabel Yap was the winner of the Best Collection for Never Have I Ever.

The best novella winner was Nino Cipri, for Defekt.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon, eBay and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

Welcome to Book Notification!

Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

    To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
    Monthly Contest
    affiliate disclaimer

    We are giving away 10 $25 gift cards. Every time you comment on an author page in the Author Discussion section at the bottom, you are entered into the sweepstakes. So get commenting! Winners announced in the next newsletter.

    Upcoming Books
    Apr 17
    Apr 17
    So Cruel

    Written by Blake Pierce

    Apr 17
    Apr 17

    Written by Mark Dawson

    Popular Authors:
    Todays Most Followed Authors:
    Skip to content