Ward Larsen

Ward Larsen

This is a complete list of Ward Larsen books in publication and chronological order, broken down by series or category.

Recent/Upcoming Ward Larsen Books

No Upcoming Books. Click the '+ Follow' button to register an account, and we will notify you when they have new books coming out.

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate and eBay Partner. If you click on a book title it will take you to Amazon or your default book store where you can read more about the book or purchase it. We earn money from qualifying purchases.

List of David Slaton Books in Publication Order

List of Jammer Davis Books in Publication Order

List of Standalone Novels in Publication Order

Ward Larsen Biography

Ward Larsen was born in Florida, USA.

Ward Larsen is the author of the David Slaton series which currently consists of 10 novels. The David Slaton series started in 2004 with the novel The Perfect Assassin. The most recently released novel in the David Slaton series was Assassin's Mark which was released in 2023. There are no upcoming novels for the David Slaton series.

Ward Larsen Awards & Accolades

Larsen's book, Stealing Trinity was nominated for the Macavity Award, Sue Feder Historical Mystery Award, in 2009.

Ward Larsen F.A.Q

Where was Ward Larsen Born?

Ward Larsen was born in Florida, USA and is American.

What was the first book Ward Larsen wrote?

The first novel written by Ward Larsen was The Perfect Assassin, published in 2004.

What was the most recent book Ward Larsen wrote?

His most recently released work was Assassin's Mark on November 28th, 2023.

Will there be any more books by Ward Larsen?

Ward Larsen does not have any upcoming novels with a set publication date within the next few months at this time.

How many books has Ward Larsen written?

Ward Larsen has written 16 books. 10 books in the David Slaton Series, 3 books in the Jammer Davis Series, 3 Standalone Novels.

Have a Question?

    Author Discussion

    Notify of

    Newest Most Voted
    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments
    Michael K.
    Michael K.
    2 years ago

    I can’t believe ‘The Perfect Assassin’ was Ward Larsen’s debut novel. I remember reading ‘Passenger 19,’ ‘Assassin’s Revenge,’ and two other Larsen novels I can’t recall at the moment before stumbling across ‘The Perfect Assassin’ on a sibling’s ebook reader.

    I couldn’t believe how refined it was. It lacked the heavy descriptions and clanky dialog that plague most first-time authors. After reading ‘The Perfect Assassin,’ it wasn’t that difficult to understand why the rest of the books in his bibliography were so entertaining.

    Clearly, the author was destined to write fiction. Larsen does this thing where he gives you so much technical information about a field that doesn’t interest you, and yet the info dump never feels unnecessary or out of place.

    Take ‘Fly By Wire’ where he spends quite a bit of time educating us on modern planes and oil refineries. With most novels, such exposition would have irritated me. But Larsen’s deft writing makes even those bits entertaining.

    Andrew M.
    Andrew M.
    2 years ago

    Ward Larsen is a real master of espionage thrillers. In Stealing Trinity novel, the author appears to be well conversant with history, ramifications of the human psyche and aeronautics.
    Larsen draws exciting characters in the adventure that features Nazi scientists operating in the Manhattan project and ready to steal the atomic bomb secrets.
    I’ve come to love Larsen’s superb storytelling skills and good character development. In The Perfect Assassin novel, I like how he weaves an intricate story of espionage and intrigue. It was an excellent criminal story full of numerous interesting twists and turns.
    Ward Larsen’s description of the Scotland Yard, Arab groups and the Mossad was excellent. His characters are always well-portrayed and realistic.

    Author Insights

    The highest rated book by Ward Larsen on Book Notification is The Perfect Assassin, the 1st novel in the David Slaton series.

    The most read book by Ward Larsen on Book Notification is The Perfect Assassin, the 1st novel in the David Slaton series.

    The most common authors followed by users who also follow Ward Larsen are:

    1. David Baldacci, author of the Amos Decker Series.
    2. Lee Child, author of the Jack Reacher Series.
    3. Gregg Hurwitz, author of the Evan Smoak/Orphan X Series.
    4. Michael Connelly, author of the Harry Bosch Series.
    5. Mark Greaney, author of the Court Gentry / Gray Man Series.

    Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon, eBay and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

    Welcome to Book Notification!

    Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

      To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
      Monthly Contest
      affiliate disclaimer

      We are giving away 10 $25 gift cards. Every time you comment on an author page in the Author Discussion section at the bottom, you are entered into the sweepstakes. So get commenting! Winners announced in the next newsletter.

      Upcoming Books
      Feb 24
      Feb 24
      Feb 24
      Feb 24
      Popular Authors:
      Todays Most Followed Authors:
      Skip to content