Ronald Tierney

Ronald Tierney

This is a complete list of Ronald Tierney books in publication and chronological order, broken down by series or category.

Recent/Upcoming Ronald Tierney Books

No Upcoming Books. Click the '+ Follow' button to register an account, and we will notify you when they have new books coming out.

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate and eBay Partner. If you click on a book title it will take you to Amazon or your default book store where you can read more about the book or purchase it. We earn money from qualifying purchases.

List of Deets Shanahan Books in Publication Order

# ReadTitle Avg. Year Book Link
The Stone Veil
Steel Web
The Iron Glove
Concrete Pillow
Nickel-Plated Soul
Platinum Canary
Glass Chameleon
Asphalt Moon
Bloody Palms
Bullet Beach
Killing Frost

List of Paladino & Lang Books in Publication Order

List of Peter Strand Mystery Books in Publication Order

List of Standalone Novels in Publication Order

Ronald Tierney: Biography

Ronald Tierney is the author of the Deets Shanahan series which currently consists of 11 novels. The Deets Shanahan series started in 1990 with the novel The Stone Veil. The most recently released novel in the Deets Shanahan series was Killing Frost which was released in 2015. There are no upcoming novels for the Deets Shanahan series.

Ronald Tierney has also written the Paladino & Lang series which has 4 books including Death in Pacific Heights and Death in North Beach.

Ronald Tierney: Awards & Accolades

Tierney's book, The Stone Veil was nominated for the Shamus Award, Best First P.I. Novel, in 1991.

Ronald Tierney: Author Insights

The most read book by Ronald Tierney on Book Notification is Death in the Haight, the 4th novel in the Paladino & Lang series.

The most common authors followed by users who also follow Ronald Tierney are:

  1. Stephen King, author of the The Dark Tower Series.
  2. Michael Connelly, author of the Harry Bosch Series.
  3. Stuart Woods, author of the Stone Barrington Series.
  4. Christopher Moore, author of the Sammy and the Cheese Series.
  5. Dennis Lehane, author of the novel: Shutter Island.

Ronald Tierney: F.A.Q

What was the first book Ronald Tierney wrote?

The first novel written by Ronald Tierney was The Stone Veil, published in 1990.

What was the most recent book Ronald Tierney wrote?

Their most recently released work was The Black Tortoise (a short story) on March 21st, 2017.

Will there be any more books by Ronald Tierney?

Ronald Tierney does not have any upcoming novels with a set publication date within the next few months at this time.

How many books has Ronald Tierney written?

Ronald Tierney has written 19 books. 11 books in the Deets Shanahan Series, 4 books in the Paladino & Lang Series, 2 books in the Peter Strand Mystery Series, 2 Standalone Novels.

Have a Question?

    Author Discussion

    Notify of

    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments

    Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon, eBay and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

    Welcome to Book Notification!

    Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

      To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
      Monthly Contest
      affiliate disclaimer

      We are giving away 10 $25 gift cards. Every time you comment on an author page in the Author Discussion section at the bottom, you are entered into the sweepstakes. So get commenting! Winners announced in the next newsletter.

      Upcoming Books
      Apr 20
      Apr 20
      Apr 20

      Written by Fiona Quinn

      Popular Authors:
      Todays Most Followed Authors:
      Skip to content