Michael Bennett

Michael Bennett

This is a complete list of Michael Bennett books in publication and chronological order, broken down by series or category.

Recent/Upcoming Michael Bennett Books

May 21st, 2024: Return to Blood

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate and eBay Partner. If you click on a book title it will take you to Amazon or your default book store where you can read more about the book or purchase it. We earn money from qualifying purchases.

List of Hana Westerman Books in Publication Order

List of Michael Bennett Non-Fiction Books in Publication Order

Michael Bennett: Biography

Michael Bennett is the author of the Hana Westerman series which currently consists of 2 novels. The Hana Westerman series started in 2022 with the novel Better the Blood. The most recently released novel in the Hana Westerman series was Better the Blood which was released in 2022. There is an upcoming novel for the Hana Westerman series entitled Return to Blood which is being released on May 21st, 2024.

Michael Bennett has also written one book in the Michael Bennett Non-Fiction Books series called, In Dark Places.

Michael Bennett: Awards & Accolades

Bennett's books have won multiple awards, In Dark Places won the Ngaio Marsh Awards, Best Non Fiction, in 2017. Better the Blood won the Ngaio Marsh Awards, Best Crime Novel, in 2023.

Michael Bennett books have also been nominated for multiple awards, Better the Blood was nominated for the Ngaio Marsh Awards, Best First Novel, in 2023 as well as the Barry Award - Best First Mystery/Crime Novel in 2024.

Michael Bennett: Author Insights

The highest rated book by Michael Bennett on Book Notification is Better the Blood, the 1st novel in the Hana Westerman series.

The most read book by Michael Bennett on Book Notification is Better the Blood, the 1st novel in the Hana Westerman series.

The most common authors followed by users who also follow Michael Bennett are:

  1. Karin Slaughter, author of the Will Trent Series.
  2. Ian Rankin, author of the Inspector Rebus Series.
  3. Louise Penny, author of the Inspector Gamache Series.
  4. Jo Nesbø, author of the Harry Hole Series .
  5. Val McDermid, author of the Inspector Karen Pirie Series.

Michael Bennett: F.A.Q

What book awards has Michael Bennett won?

In Dark Places: Ngaio Marsh Awards Best Non Fiction (2017).
Better the Blood: Ngaio Marsh Awards Best Crime Novel (2023).

What was the first book Michael Bennett wrote?

The first novel written by Michael Bennett was In Dark Places, published in 2016.

What was the most recent book Michael Bennett wrote?

Their most recently released work was Better the Blood on August 18th, 2022.

Will there be any more books by Michael Bennett?

Michael Bennett has a new book coming out on May 21st, 2024 called Return to Blood.

How many books has Michael Bennett written?

Michael Bennett has written 3 books. 1 book in the Michael Bennett Non-Fiction Books, 2 books in the Hana Westerman Series.

Have a Question?

    Author Discussion

    Notify of

    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments

    Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon, eBay and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

    Welcome to Book Notification!

    Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

      To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
      Monthly Contest
      affiliate disclaimer

      We are giving away 10 $25 gift cards. Every time you comment on an author page in the Author Discussion section at the bottom, you are entered into the sweepstakes. So get commenting! Winners announced in the next newsletter.

      Upcoming Books
      Popular Authors:
      Todays Most Followed Authors:
      Skip to content