James R. Nelson

James R. Nelson

Recent/Upcoming James R. Nelson Books

No Upcoming Books. Click the '+ Follow' button to register an account, and we will notify you when they have new books coming out.

The Invitation was the most recently released book by James R. Nelson, on June 4th, 2023.

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate and eBay Partner. If you click on a book title it will take you to Amazon or your default book store where you can read more about the book or purchase it. We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Below is a complete list of James R. Nelson books in publication and chronological order, broken down by series.

List of The Archie Archibald Private Detective Books in Publication Order

List of The Stephen Moorehouse Mystery Books in Publication Order

List of Standalone Novels in Publication Order

List of Short Stories/Novellas in Publication Order

List of Short Story Collections in Publication Order

List of James R. Nelson Anthologies in Publication Order

James R. Nelson: Biography

James R. Nelson is probably best known for their Standalone Novels. There are currently 7 novels available. The first standalone was released in 2011 with the novel The Maze At Four Chimneys. The most recently released novel was The Invitation which was released in 2023. There are no upcoming standalone novels by James at this time.

James R. Nelson has also written The Stephen Moorehouse Mystery series which has 4 books including The Butterfly Conspiracy and The Peacock Prophecy.

Related Authors

The most common authors followed by users who also follow James R. Nelson are:

  1. Stephen King, author of The Dark Tower Series.
  2. Harlan Coben, author of the Myron Bolitar Series.
  3. Linwood Barclay, author of the Promise Falls Series.
  4. Michael Connelly, author of the Harry Bosch Series.
  5. Brad Thor, author of the Scot Harvath Series.

James R. Nelson: F.A.Q

What was the first book James R. Nelson wrote?

The first novel written by James R. Nelson was The Butterfly Conspiracy, published in 2010.

What was the most recent book James R. Nelson wrote?

Their most recently released work was The Invitation on June 4th, 2023.

Will there be any more books by James R. Nelson?

James R. Nelson does not have any upcoming books with a set publication date within the next few months at this time.

How many books has James R. Nelson written?

James R. Nelson has written 18 books. 4 books in The Archie Archibald Private Detective Series, 4 books in The Stephen Moorehouse Mystery Series, 7 Standalone Novels, 1 Short Story/Novella, 2 books in the Short Story Collections.

Have a Question?

    Author Discussion

    Notify of

    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments

    Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon, eBay and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

    Welcome to Book Notification!

    Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

      To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
      Monthly Contest
      affiliate disclaimer

      We are giving away 10 $25 gift cards. Every time you comment on an author page in the Author Discussion section at the bottom, you are entered into the sweepstakes. So get commenting! Winners announced in the next newsletter.

      Upcoming Books
      May 19

      Written by J. Bree

      May 19
      May 19
      Popular Authors:
      Todays Most Followed Authors:
      Skip to content