Hugh Nissenson

Hugh Nissenson

This is a complete list of Hugh Nissenson books in publication and chronological order, broken down by series or category.

Recent/Upcoming Hugh Nissenson Books

No Upcoming Books. Click the '+ Follow' button to register an account, and we will notify you when they have new books coming out.

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate and eBay Partner. If you click on a book title it will take you to Amazon or your default book store where you can read more about the book or purchase it. We earn money from qualifying purchases.

List of Standalone Novels in Publication Order

List of Collections in Publication Order

List of Non-Fiction Books in Publication Order

List of Hugh Nissenson Anthologies in Publication Order

# ReadTitle Avg. Year Book Link
More Wandering Stars
Show All Anthologies

Hugh Nissenson: Biography

Hugh Nissenson is probably best known for their Standalone Novels. There are currently 6 novels available. The first standalone was released in 1972 with the novel In the Reign of Peace. The most recently released novel was The Pilgrim which was released in 2011. There are no upcoming standalone novels by Hugh at this time.

Hugh Nissenson has also written the Collections series which has 2 books including A Pile of Stones and The Elephant and My Jewish Problem: Selected Stories and Journals, 1957-1987.

Hugh Nissenson: Awards & Accolades

Hugh Nissenson books have been nominated for multiple awards, The Tree of Life was nominated for the National Book Awards, Best Fiction, in 1985. The Song of the Earth was nominated for the Otherwise Award, Best Science Fiction, in 2001.

Hugh Nissenson: Author Insights

The highest rated book by Hugh Nissenson on Book Notification is The Pilgrim, a Standalone novel.

The most read book by Hugh Nissenson on Book Notification is The Pilgrim, a Standalone novel.

The most common authors followed by users who also follow Hugh Nissenson are:

  1. Stephen King, author of the The Dark Tower Series.
  2. Harlan Coben, author of the Myron Bolitar Series.
  3. Linwood Barclay, author of the No Time For Goodbye Series.
  4. Michael Connelly, author of the Harry Bosch Series.
  5. Daniel Silva, author of the Gabriel Allon Series.

Hugh Nissenson: F.A.Q

What was the first book Hugh Nissenson wrote?

The first novel written by Hugh Nissenson was A Pile of Stones, published in 1965.

What was the most recent book Hugh Nissenson wrote?

Their most recently released work was The Pilgrim on January 1st, 2011.

Will there be any more books by Hugh Nissenson?

Hugh Nissenson does not have any upcoming novels with a set publication date within the next few months at this time.

How many books has Hugh Nissenson written?

Hugh Nissenson has written 9 books. 6 Standalone Novels, 2 books in the Collections, 1 book in the Non-Fiction Books.

Have a Question?

    Author Discussion

    Notify of

    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments

    Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon, eBay and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

    Welcome to Book Notification!

    Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

      To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
      Monthly Contest
      affiliate disclaimer

      We are giving away 10 $25 gift cards. Every time you comment on an author page in the Author Discussion section at the bottom, you are entered into the sweepstakes. So get commenting! Winners announced in the next newsletter.

      Upcoming Books
      Apr 14
      Apr 14
      Apr 14
      Slay King

      Written by Abbi Glines

      Apr 14
      Apr 14
      Popular Authors:
      Todays Most Followed Authors:
      Skip to content