Anna Lee Huber

Anna Lee Huber

Recent/Upcoming Anna Lee Huber Books

June 18th, 2024: A Deceptive Composition

September 24th, 2024: The Cold Light of Day

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate and eBay Partner. If you click on a book title it will take you to Amazon or your default book store where you can read more about the book or purchase it. We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Anna Lee Huber Stats: The highest rated book by Anna Lee Huber on Book Notification is As Death Draws Near, the 6th novel in the Lady Darby Mystery series. The second-highest rated book is Treacherous Is the Night (Verity Kent #2).

The most read book by Anna Lee Huber on Book Notification is The Anatomist's Wife, the first novel in the Lady Darby Mystery series. The second most read book is Mortal Arts (Lady Darby Mystery #2).

Below is a complete list of Anna Lee Huber books in publication and chronological order, broken down by series. The most popular series by Anna Lee Huber is the Lady Darby Mystery Series.

List of Lady Darby Mystery Books in Publication Order

# ReadTitle Avg. Year Book Link
The Anatomist's Wife
Mortal Arts
A Grave Matter
A Study in Death
A Pressing Engagement
As Death Draws Near
A Brush with Shadows
An Artless Demise
A Stroke of Malice
A Wicked Conceit
A Perilous Perspective
A Fatal Illusion
A Deceptive Composition

List of Gothic Myths Books in Publication Order

List of Verity Kent Books in Publication Order

List of Standalone Novels in Publication Order

List of Anna Lee Huber Anthologies in Publication Order

# ReadTitle Avg. Year Book Link
The Deadly Hours
Show All Anthologies

Anna Lee Huber: Biography

Anna Lee Huber was born in, Ohio USA. Lee Huber attended University in Nashville where she received an M.A. in Music.

Anna Lee Huber is the author of the Lady Darby Mystery series which currently consists of 13 novels. The Lady Darby Mystery series started in 2012 with the novel The Anatomist's Wife. The most recently released novel in the Lady Darby Mystery series was A Fatal Illusion which was released in 2023. There is an upcoming novel for the Lady Darby Mystery series entitled A Deceptive Composition which is being released on June 18th, 2024.

Anna Lee Huber has also written the Verity Kent series which has 7 books including This Side of Murder and Treacherous Is the Night.

Related Authors

The most common authors followed by users who also follow Anna Lee Huber are:

  1. Louise Penny, author of the Inspector Gamache Series.
  2. Elly Griffiths, author of the Ruth Galloway Series.
  3. Deanna Raybourn, author of the novel: Killers of a Certain Age.
  4. Jacqueline Winspear, author of the Maisie Dobbs Series.
  5. Anne Perry, author of the Charlotte & Thomas Pitt Series.

Anna Lee Huber: F.A.Q

Where was Anna Lee Huber Born?

Anna Lee Huber was born in Ohio, USA and is American.

What was the first book Anna Lee Huber wrote?

The first novel written by Anna Lee Huber was The Anatomist's Wife, published in 2012.

What was the most recent book Anna Lee Huber wrote?

Her most recently released work was Sisters of Fortune on February 20th, 2024.

Will there be any more books by Anna Lee Huber?

Anna Lee Huber has two new books coming out: A Deceptive Composition will be released on June 18th, 2024. The Cold Light of Day will be released on September 24th, 2024.

How many books has Anna Lee Huber written?

Anna Lee Huber has written 22 books. 13 books in the Lady Darby Mystery Series, 1 book in the Gothic Myths Series, 7 books in the Verity Kent Series, 1 Standalone Novel.

Have a Question?

    Author Discussion

    Notify of

    Newest Most Voted
    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments
    Michael K.
    Michael K.
    2 years ago

    I adore the Kiera Darby books. I don’t like historical fiction. I read The Anatomist’s wife because I was promised romance. The book was more mystery than romance, but I kept reading because I was hooked.

    Later on, I grew to appreciate the historical components. Huber tells you enough to immerse you in the setting without putting you to sleep with pointless details.

    Yes, I’m an impatient reader. I don’t care for unnecessary exploration and world-building. I give Huber more leeway than most when she starts explaining the culture and traditions of England in the 1800s, but only because she has a way of keeping me entertained during those moments.

    Cynthia L
    Cynthia L
    7 months ago

    I have just started reading the Lady Darby series and have been enjoying the books. I love the thought processes and the historical information. I am planning on catching up as soon as I can.

    Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon, eBay and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

    Welcome to Book Notification!

    Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

      To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
      Monthly Contest
      affiliate disclaimer

      We are giving away 10 $25 gift cards. Every time you comment on an author page in the Author Discussion section at the bottom, you are entered into the sweepstakes. So get commenting! Winners announced in the next newsletter.

      Upcoming Books
      May 20
      May 20
      May 20
      Popular Authors:
      Todays Most Followed Authors:
      Skip to content