Introducing the Nero Book Awards and The Inaugural Winners

By: Brandon Williams, February 1st, 2024 5:02 pm.

The inaugural Nero Book Awards category winners for 2023 have been announced!

The Nero Book Awards were created to celebrate the finest authors the UK and Ireland have to offer. There were 16 nominees over four categories – Children’s Fiction, Debut Fiction, Fiction and Non-Fiction. On March 14th, there will be an overall winner that will receive the Nero Gold Prize for Book of the Year.

Although the Nero Book Awards have a similar name to the Nero Award, they are of no relation. While the Nero Award is named after the Nero Wolfe character created by Rex Stout, the Nero Book Awards are named after the Caffé Nero coffee shop chain.

With that said, the winners (listed first in bold) and nominees for the 2023 Nero Awards are as follows:

Best Fiction Book

Best Debut Fiction

Best Children’s Fiction

Best Non-Fiction Book

Congratulations to all of the winners, and best of luck on winning the Gold Prize on March 14th!

For more information on the Nero Book Awards, please see

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon, eBay and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

Welcome to Book Notification!

Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

    To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
    Monthly Contest
    affiliate disclaimer

    We are giving away 10 $25 USD gift cards. For our new monthly reader mailbag: simply let us know what book series you would take with you, if you were stranded on a desert island. Note: you must be a registered user of Book Notification. Click here to login or register.

    Upcoming Books
    Popular Authors:
    Todays Most Followed Authors:
    Skip to content