Shani Mootoo

Shani Mootoo

Upcoming Shani Mootoo Books

No Upcoming Books. Click the '+ Follow' button to register an account, and we will notify you when they have new books coming out.

Oh Witness Dey! (a short story) (Collection) was the most recently released book by Shani Mootoo, on March 26th, 2024.

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate and eBay Partner. If you click on a book title it will take you to Amazon or your default book store where you can read more about the book or purchase it. We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Shani Mootoo Stats: The most read book by Shani Mootoo on Book Notification is Polar Vortex, a Standalone novel.

Below is a complete list of Shani Mootoo books in publication and chronological order, broken down by series.

List of Standalone Novels in Publication Order

List of Collections in Publication Order

List of Shani Mootoo Anthologies in Publication Order

Shani Mootoo: Biography

Shani Mootoo was born in Dublin, .

Shani Mootoo is probably best known for their Standalone Novels. There are currently 6 novels available. The first standalone was released in 1996 with the novel Cereus Blooms at Night. The most recently released novel was Polar Vortex which was released in 2020. There are no upcoming standalone novels by Shani at this time.

Shani Mootoo has also written the Collections series which has 3 books including Out on Main Street and Cane Fire.

Shani Mootoo: Awards & Accolades

Shani Mootoo books have been nominated for multiple awards, Cereus Blooms at Night was nominated for the Scotiabank Giller Prize Awards, Giller Prize, in 1997 as well as the Otherwise Award - Best Science Fiction in 1997. Polar Vortex was nominated for the Scotiabank Giller Prize Awards, Giller Prize, in 2020.

Related Authors

The most common authors followed by users who also follow Shani Mootoo are:

  1. Stephen King, author of The Dark Tower Series.
  2. Harlan Coben, author of the Myron Bolitar Series.
  3. Linwood Barclay, author of the Promise Falls Series.
  4. Michael Connelly, author of the Harry Bosch Series.
  5. David Baldacci, author of the Amos Decker Series.

Shani Mootoo: F.A.Q

Where was Shani Mootoo Born?

Shani Mootoo was born in Dublin, .

What was the first book Shani Mootoo wrote?

The first book written by Shani Mootoo was Cereus Blooms at Night, published in 1996.

What was the most recent book Shani Mootoo wrote?

Their most recently released work was Oh Witness Dey! (a short story) on March 26th, 2024.

Will there be any more books by Shani Mootoo?

Shani Mootoo does not have any upcoming books with a set publication date within the next few months at this time.

How many books has Shani Mootoo written?

Shani Mootoo has written 10 books excluding contributions to anthologies. 6 Standalone Novels, 3 books in the Collections.

Have a Question?

    Author Discussion

    Notify of

    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments

    Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon, eBay and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

    Welcome to Book Notification!

    Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

      To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
      Monthly Contest
      affiliate disclaimer

      We are giving away 10 $25 USD gift cards. For our new monthly reader mailbag: simply let us know what book series you would take with you, if you were stranded on a desert island. Note: you must be a registered user of Book Notification. Click here to login or register.

      Upcoming Books
      Popular Authors:
      Todays Most Followed Authors:
      Skip to content