Joy Harjo

Joy Harjo

This is a complete list of Joy Harjo books in publication and chronological order, broken down by series or category.

Recent/Upcoming Joy Harjo Books

No Upcoming Books. Click the '+ Follow' button to register an account, and we will notify you when they have new books coming out.

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate and eBay Partner. If you click on a book title it will take you to Amazon or your default book store where you can read more about the book or purchase it. We earn money from qualifying purchases.

List of Non-Fiction Books in Publication Order

List of Children's Books in Publication Order

List of Collections in Publication Order

List of Joy Harjo Anthologies in Publication Order

# ReadTitle Avg. Year Book Link
Letters to America
Real Things: An Anthology of Popular Culture in American Poetry
September 11, 2001: American Writers Respond
Women of Color Pray
Truth to Power
American Journal
When the Light of the World Was Subdued, Our Songs Came Through
All We Can Save: Truth, Courage, and Solutions for the Climate Crisis
Show All Anthologies

Joy Harjo: Biography

Joy Harjo is the author of the Joy Harjo Collections series which currently consists of 6 novels. The Joy Harjo Collections series started in 1982 with the novel She Had Some Horses. The most recently released novel in the Joy Harjo Collections series was Weaving Sundown in a Scarlet Light which was released in 2022. There are no upcoming novels for the Joy Harjo Collections series.

Joy Harjo has also written the Non-Fiction Books series which has 5 books including The Spiral of Memory: Interviews and Soul Talk, Song Language.

Joy Harjo: Awards & Accolades

Harjo's book, Weaving Sundown in a Scarlet Light was nominated for the Goodreads Awards, Best Poetry, in 2022.

Joy Harjo: Author Insights

The most common authors followed by users who also follow Joy Harjo are:

  1. Stephen King, author of the The Dark Tower Series.
  2. J.K. Rowling, author of the Harry Potter Series.
  3. C.J. Box, author of the Joe Pickett Series.
  4. Dean Koontz, author of the Odd Thomas Series.
  5. Karin Slaughter, author of the Will Trent Series.

Joy Harjo: F.A.Q

What was the first book Joy Harjo wrote?

The first novel written by Joy Harjo was She Had Some Horses, published in 1982.

What was the most recent book Joy Harjo wrote?

Their most recently released work was Remember (a short story) on March 21st, 2023.

Will there be any more books by Joy Harjo?

Joy Harjo does not have any upcoming novels with a set publication date within the next few months at this time.

How many books has Joy Harjo written?

Joy Harjo has written 12 books. 5 books in the Non-Fiction Books, 1 book in the Children's Books, 6 books in the Collections.

Have a Question?

    Author Discussion

    Notify of

    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments

    Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon, eBay and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

    Welcome to Book Notification!

    Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

      To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
      Monthly Contest
      affiliate disclaimer

      We are giving away 10 $25 gift cards. Every time you comment on an author page in the Author Discussion section at the bottom, you are entered into the sweepstakes. So get commenting! Winners announced in the next newsletter.

      Upcoming Books
      Apr 18
      Apr 18
      Killer Deal

      Written by Mary Stone

      Apr 18
      Popular Authors:
      Todays Most Followed Authors:
      Skip to content