Femi Kayode

Femi Kayode

This is a complete list of Femi Kayode books in publication and chronological order, broken down by series or category.

Recent/Upcoming Femi Kayode Books

No Upcoming Books. Click the '+ Follow' button to register an account, and we will notify you when they have new books coming out.

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate and eBay Partner. If you click on a book title it will take you to Amazon or your default book store where you can read more about the book or purchase it. We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Femi Kayode: Biography

Femi Kayode was born in Lagos, Nigeria. Kayode attended University of Ibadan where he received a Clinical Psychology, University of Southern California where he received a Film and Media, University of Washington, Seattle where he received an International Health and University of East Anglia where he received a MA in Crime Fiction.

Femi Kayode is the author of the Philip Taiwo series which currently consists of 2 novels. The Philip Taiwo series started in 2021 with the novel Lightseekers. The most recently released novel in the Philip Taiwo series was Gaslight which was released in 2023. There are no upcoming novels for the Philip Taiwo series.

In 2017 Femi was awarded the UEA Literary Festival Scholarship, which helped to fund his MA in Creative Writing Crime Fiction where he wrote Lightseekers for his thesis.

Femi Kayode: Awards & Accolades

Kayode's book, Lightseekers won the Little, Brown Award, Crime Fiction, in 2019.

Femi Kayode: Author Insights

The highest rated book by Femi Kayode on Book Notification is Lightseekers, the 1st novel in the Philip Taiwo series.

The most read book by Femi Kayode on Book Notification is Lightseekers, the 1st novel in the Philip Taiwo series.

The most common authors followed by users who also follow Femi Kayode are:

  1. Michael Connelly, author of the Harry Bosch Series.
  2. Lee Child, author of the Jack Reacher Series.
  3. Jo Nesbø, author of the Harry Hole Series .
  4. William Kent Krueger, author of the Cork O'Connor Series.
  5. Anthony Horowitz, author of the Susan Ryeland Series.

Femi Kayode: F.A.Q

Where was Femi Kayode Born?

Femi Kayode was born in Lagos, Nigeria and is Nigerian.

What book awards has Femi Kayode won?

Kayode's book, Lightseekers won the award Little, Brown Award, Crime Fiction, in 2019.

What was the first book Femi Kayode wrote?

The first novel written by Femi Kayode was Lightseekers, published in 2021.

What was the most recent book Femi Kayode wrote?

His most recently released work was Gaslight on November 21st, 2023.

Will there be any more books by Femi Kayode?

Femi Kayode does not have any upcoming novels with a set publication date within the next few months at this time.

How many books has Femi Kayode written?

Femi Kayode has written 2 books. 2 books in the Philip Taiwo Series.

Have a Question?

    Author Discussion

    Notify of

    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments

    Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon, eBay and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

    Welcome to Book Notification!

    Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

      To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
      Monthly Contest
      affiliate disclaimer

      We are giving away 10 $25 gift cards. Every time you comment on an author page in the Author Discussion section at the bottom, you are entered into the sweepstakes. So get commenting! Winners announced in the next newsletter.

      Upcoming Books
      Popular Authors:
      Todays Most Followed Authors:
      Skip to content