Dean James

Dean James

Dean James also writes as: Miranda James, Jimmie Evans and Honor Hartman.

Upcoming Dean James Books

No Upcoming Books. Click the '+ Follow' button to register an account, and we will notify you when they have new books coming out.

Death by Dissertation (Deep South Mysteries, #3) was the most recently released book by Dean James, on November 13th, 2013.

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate and eBay Partner. If you click on a book title it will take you to Amazon or your default book store where you can read more about the book or purchase it. We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Dean James Stats: The highest rated book by Dean James on Book Notification is , the 23343rd novel in the series.

Below is a complete list of Dean James books in publication and chronological order, broken down by series.

List of Deep South Mysteries Books in Publication Order

List of Simon Kirby-Jones Books in Publication Order

List of Short Stories/Novellas in Publication Order

List of Non-Fiction Books in Publication Order

List of Dean James Anthologies in Publication Order

Dean James: Biography

Dean James was born in, Harrisburg .

Dean James is probably best known for their Non-Fiction Books. There are currently 4 books available. The first was released in 1994 with the book By a Woman's Hand. The most recently released book was The Robert B. Parker Companion which was released in 2005. There are no upcoming non-fiction books by Dean at this time.

Dean James has also written the Simon Kirby-Jones series which has 4 books including Posted to Death and Faked to Death.

Dean James: Awards & Accolades

Dean James books have been nominated for multiple awards, The Village Vampire and the Oboe of Death was nominated for the Agatha Award, Best Short Story, in 1998 as well as the Macavity Award - Best Short Story in 1999.

Related Authors

The most common authors followed by users who also follow Dean James are:

  1. Stephen King, author of The Dark Tower Series.
  2. J.K. Rowling, author of the Harry Potter Series.
  3. Craig Johnson, author of the Walt Longmire Series.
  4. James Patterson, author of the Alex Cross Series.
  5. Robert B. Parker, author of the Jesse Stone Series.

Dean James: F.A.Q

Where was Dean James Born?

Dean James was born in Harrisburg, .

What was the first book Dean James wrote?

The first novel written by Dean James was By a Woman's Hand, published in 1994.

What was the most recent book Dean James wrote?

Their most recently released work was Death by Dissertation on November 13th, 2013.

Will there be any more books by Dean James?

Dean James does not have any upcoming books with a set publication date within the next few months at this time.

How many books has Dean James written?

Dean James has written 12 books. 3 books in the Deep South Mysteries Series, 4 books in the Simon Kirby-Jones Series, 1 Short Story/Novella, 4 books in the Non-Fiction Books.

Have a Question?

    Author Discussion

    Notify of

    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments

    Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon, eBay and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

    Welcome to Book Notification!

    Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

      To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
      Monthly Contest
      affiliate disclaimer

      We are giving away 10 $25 gift cards. Every time you comment on an author page in the Author Discussion section at the bottom, you are entered into the sweepstakes. So get commenting! Winners announced in the next newsletter.

      Upcoming Books
      Popular Authors:
      Todays Most Followed Authors:
      Skip to content