A.J. Cross

A.J. Cross

This is a complete list of A.J. Cross books in publication and chronological order, broken down by series or category.

Recent/Upcoming A.J. Cross Books

No Upcoming Books. Click the '+ Follow' button to register an account, and we will notify you when they have new books coming out.

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate and eBay Partner. If you click on a book title it will take you to Amazon or your default book store where you can read more about the book or purchase it. We earn money from qualifying purchases.

List of Kate Hanson Books in Publication Order

Kate Hanson solves gruesome murders as a forensic psychologist working in and around Birmingham.

List of Will Traynor Books in Publication Order

The criminologist Will Traynor solves murder cases with a mixture of forensic science and intuition.

A.J. Cross: Biography

A.J. Cross is the author of the Kate Hanson series which currently consists of 5 novels. The Kate Hanson series started in 2012 with the novel Gone In Seconds / The Coldest Case. The most recently released novel in the Kate Hanson series was Cold, Cold Heart / The Coldest Death which was released in 2018. There are no upcoming novels for the Kate Hanson series.

A.J. Cross has also written the Will Traynor series which has 4 books including Dark Truths and Devil in the Detail.

A.J. Cross: Author Insights

The most read book by A.J. Cross on Book Notification is Gone In Seconds / The Coldest Case, the 1st novel in the Kate Hanson series.

The most common authors followed by users who also follow A.J. Cross are:

  1. C.J. Box, author of the Joe Pickett Series.
  2. James Rollins, author of the Sigma Force Series.
  3. Elizabeth George, author of the Inspector Lynley Series.
  4. Douglas Preston, author of the Pendergast Series.
  5. Louise Penny, author of the Inspector Gamache Series.

A.J. Cross: F.A.Q

What was the first book A.J. Cross wrote?

The first novel written by A.J. Cross was Gone In Seconds / The Coldest Case, published in 2012.

What was the most recent book A.J. Cross wrote?

Their most recently released work was Reflections of Deviance on February 7th, 2023.

Will there be any more books by A.J. Cross?

A.J. Cross does not have any upcoming novels with a set publication date within the next few months at this time.

How many books has A.J. Cross written?

A.J. Cross has written 9 books. 5 books in the Kate Hanson Series, 4 books in the Will Traynor Series.

Have a Question?

    Author Discussion

    Notify of

    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments

    Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon, eBay and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

    Welcome to Book Notification!

    Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

      To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
      Monthly Contest
      affiliate disclaimer

      We are giving away 10 $25 gift cards. Every time you comment on an author page in the Author Discussion section at the bottom, you are entered into the sweepstakes. So get commenting! Winners announced in the next newsletter.

      Upcoming Books
      Popular Authors:
      Todays Most Followed Authors:
      Skip to content