Kate Grilley

Kate Grilley

This is a complete list of Kate Grilley books in publication and chronological order, broken down by series or category. Kate Grilley also writes as: Kate Borden.

Also writes as: Kate Borden.

Recent/Upcoming Kate Grilley Books

No Upcoming Books. Click the '+ Follow' button to register an account, and we will notify you when they have new books coming out.

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate and eBay Partner. If you click on a book title it will take you to Amazon or your default book store where you can read more about the book or purchase it. We earn money from qualifying purchases.

List of Kelly Ryan Books in Publication Order

List of Mayor Peggy Jean Turner Books in Publication Order (as Kate Borden)

List of Short Stories/Novellas in Publication Order

List of Kate Grilley Anthologies in Publication Order

# ReadTitle Avg. Year Book Link
The Mysterious North
Show All Anthologies

Kate Grilley: Biography

Kate Grilley is the author of the Kelly Ryan series which currently consists of 3 novels. The Kelly Ryan series started in 2000 with the novel Death Dances to a Reggae Beat. The most recently released novel in the Kelly Ryan series was Death Lurks in the Bush which was released in 2002. There are no upcoming novels for the Kelly Ryan series.

Kate Grilley has also written the Mayor Peggy Jean Turner series which has 3 books including Death of a Tart and Death of a Trickster.

Kate Grilley: Awards & Accolades

Grilley's books have won multiple awards, Maubi and the Jumbies won the Macavity Award, Best Short Story, in 2000. Death Dances to a Reggae Beat won the Anthony Award, Best Paperback Original, in 2001.

Kate Grilley books have also been nominated for multiple awards, Maubi and the Jumbies was nominated for the Agatha Award, Best Short Story, in 1999. Death Dances to a Reggae Beat was nominated for the Agatha Award, Best First Novel, in 2000 as well as the Barry Award - Best Paperback Original in 2001, Macavity Award - Best First Mystery in 2001.

Kate Grilley: F.A.Q

What book awards has Kate Grilley won?

Maubi and the Jumbies: Macavity Award Best Short Story (2000).
Death Dances to a Reggae Beat: Anthony Award Best Paperback Original (2001).

What was the first book Kate Grilley wrote?

The first novel written by Kate Grilley was Maubi and the Jumbies, published in 1999.

What was the most recent book Kate Grilley wrote?

Their most recently released work was Death of a Turkey on August 2nd, 2005.

Will there be any more books by Kate Grilley?

Kate Grilley does not have any upcoming novels with a set publication date within the next few months at this time.

How many books has Kate Grilley written?

Kate Grilley has written 7 books. 3 books in the Kelly Ryan Series, 3 books in the Mayor Peggy Jean Turner Series, 1 Short Story/Novella.

Have a Question?

    Author Discussion

    Notify of

    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments

    Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon, eBay and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

    Welcome to Book Notification!

    Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

      To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
      Monthly Contest
      affiliate disclaimer

      We are giving away 10 $25 gift cards. Every time you comment on an author page in the Author Discussion section at the bottom, you are entered into the sweepstakes. So get commenting! Winners announced in the next newsletter.

      Upcoming Books
      Popular Authors:
      Todays Most Followed Authors:
      Skip to content