Fannie Flagg

Fannie Flagg

This is a complete list of Fannie Flagg books in publication and chronological order, broken down by series or category.

Recent/Upcoming Fannie Flagg Books

No Upcoming Books. Click the 'Follow' button, and we will notify you when they have new books coming out.

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. If you click on a book title it will take you to Amazon where you can read more about the book or purchase it. We earn money from qualifying purchases.

List of Elmwood Springs Books in Publication Order

List of Whistle Stop, AL Books in Publication Order

List of Standalone Novels in Publication Order

List of Cookbooks in Publication Order

List of Fannie Flagg Anthologies in Publication Order

# ReadTitle Avg. Year Book Link
Stories from the Blue Moon Cafe II
Show All Anthologies

Fannie Flagg Biography

Fannie Flagg (Patricia Neal) was born on September 21st, 1944 and is currently 79 years old. Fannie Flagg was born in Birmingham, Alabama, USA.

Fannie Flagg (Patricia Neal) is probably best known for her Standalone Novels. There are currently 4 novels available. The first standalone was released in 1981 with the novel Daisy Fay and the Miracle Man / Coming Attractions. The most recently released novel was The All-Girl Filling Station's Last Reunion which was released in 2013. There are no upcoming standalone novels by Fannie at this time.

Fannie Flagg has also written the Elmwood Springs series which has 4 books including Standing in the Rainbow and Welcome to the World, Baby Girl!.

Fannie Flagg Awards & Accolades

Flagg's book, Standing in the Rainbow won the Audie Award, Best Narration by the Author, in 2003.

Fannie Flagg F.A.Q

When was Fannie Flagg Born? How old is Fannie Flagg?

Fannie Flagg was born on September 21st, 1944. Fannie Flagg is currently 79 years old.

Where was Fannie Flagg Born?

Fannie Flagg was born in Birmingham, Alabama, USA and is American.

What book awards has Fannie Flagg won?

Flagg's book, Standing in the Rainbow won the award Audie Award, Best Narration by the Author, in 2003.

What was the first book Fannie Flagg wrote?

The first novel written by Fannie Flagg was Daisy Fay and the Miracle Man / Coming Attractions, published in 1981.

What was the most recent book Fannie Flagg wrote?

Her most recently released work was The Wonder Boy of Whistle Stop on November 3rd, 2020.

Will there be any more books by Fannie Flagg?

Fannie Flagg does not have any upcoming novels with a set publication date within the next few months at this time.

How many books has Fannie Flagg written?

Fannie Flagg has written 11 books. 4 books in the Elmwood Springs Series, 2 books in the Whistle Stop, AL Series, 4 Standalone Novels, 1 book in the Cookbooks.

Have a Question?

    Author Discussion

    Notify of

    Newest Most Voted
    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments
    Michael K.
    Michael K.
    1 year ago

    I had no idea Fannie Flagg was a thing. And by ‘a thing’, I mean a celebrity with a prominent acting career. I only ever knew her as an author. I grew up in the South, and my uncles and aunts had nothing but negative things to say about ‘Fried Green Tomatoes’ because of the way it portrayed racism and segregation in the South.

    Strangely enough, we kept a copy of the novel around the house, and for all their criticisms, everyone I know read it at least two or three times. It was an educational experience because it showed me the power an author has to enthrall with her words regardless of whether or not you agree with what she has to say.

    Andrew M.
    Andrew M.
    1 year ago

    Fannie Flagg is a remarkable author who weaves together wonderful and fascinating stories. She’s a brilliant, authentic, and funny writer whom I can’t help but like her work.
    In Daisy Fay and the Miracle Man, Ms. Flagg writes in a unique style, and while reading it, I felt like Daisy was having a conversation with me.
    Her books are the kind someone can read when they feel low, and the world can’t get any worse. Grabbing Fannie Flagg’s novel will do you good whenever you feel burdened and your life is falling apart.
    In the first book of the Elmwood Springs series, Flagg incorporates her humor, affection, and respect for her characters as they shine throughout the story.
    The Fried Green Tomatoes movie released in 1991 is entertaining and compelling.

    Welcome to Book Notification!

    Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

      To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
      Monthly Contest
      affiliate disclaimer

      We are giving away 10 $25 gift cards. Every time you comment on an author page in the Author Discussion section at the bottom, you are entered into the sweepstakes. So get commenting! Winners announced in the next newsletter.

      Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

      Upcoming Books
      Popular Authors:
      Todays Most Followed Authors:
      Skip to content