2023 Philip K. Dick Award Nominees Released

By: Brandon Williams, March 8th, 2023 6:03 pm.

The 2023 Philip K. Dick Award nominees are out! These awards celebrate the best science fiction paperbacks of 2022.

The Philip K. Dick Award is an annual science fiction literary award that is given to the best science fiction book published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is named after the renowned science fiction author Philip K. Dick, who is widely regarded as one of the most influential writers in the genre. The award was first presented in 1983 and has since recognized many notable science fiction works that explore themes related to the nature of reality, the human condition, and the impact of technology on society. The award ceremony is held annually at Norwescon, a science fiction convention in the Pacific Northwest.

Past winners include Kali Wallace, Sarah Pinsker, Carrie Vaughn, Ben H. Winters, Richard K. Morgan, Michael Marshall Smith, Stephen Baxter, Robert Charles Wilson, Rudy Rucker, Tim Powers, William Gibson, and many more.

The six nominees are:

  • Arboreality by Rebecca Campbell
  • Widowland by C.J. Carey
  • Ymir by Rich Larson
  • January Fifteenth by Rachel Swirsky
  • The Legacy of Molly Southbourne by Tade Thompson
  • The Extractionist by Kimberly Unger

The winner will be announced on Friday, April 7th at Norwescon 45 in SeaTac, Washington.

To read the full press release, or for more info on the awards, please visit https://www.philipkdickaward.org/.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon, eBay and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

Welcome to Book Notification!

Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

    To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
    Monthly Contest
    affiliate disclaimer

    We are giving away 10 $25 gift cards. Every time you comment on an author page in the Author Discussion section at the bottom, you are entered into the sweepstakes. So get commenting! Winners announced in the next newsletter.

    Upcoming Books
    Popular Authors:
    Todays Most Followed Authors:
    Skip to content