2023 Alex Award Winners Announced

By: Brandon Williams, March 8th, 2023 9:03 am.

The ten Alex Award winners have been announced!

The Alex Award is an award presented annually by the American Library Association for ten adult books that appeal to readers ages 12-18. The award is sponsored by the Margaret A. Edwards Trust. The middle initial in Margaret’s name was for “Alexander,” and it is what she was known by – hence the name.

The Alex Awards aim to highlight titles that may have been overlooked by traditional young adult literature awards, but are still worthy of recognition and have the potential to resonate with young adult readers. The awards are announced annually and have since become a highly anticipated event in the literary community.

The 2023 winners of the Alex Awards are as follows:

Congratulations to all of the winners!

For more on the awards, including a list of nominees, you can visit ALA.org.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon, eBay and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

Welcome to Book Notification!

Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

    To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
    Monthly Contest
    affiliate disclaimer

    We are giving away 10 $25 gift cards. Every time you comment on an author page in the Author Discussion section at the bottom, you are entered into the sweepstakes. So get commenting! Winners announced in the next newsletter.

    Upcoming Books
    Popular Authors:
    Todays Most Followed Authors:
    Skip to content