Matt Ruff

Matt Ruff

This is a complete list of Matt Ruff books in publication and chronological order, broken down by series or category.

Recent/Upcoming Matt Ruff Books

No Upcoming Books

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. If you click on a book title it will take you to Amazon where you can read more about the book or purchase it. We earn money from qualifying purchases.

List of Lovecraft Country Books in Publication Order

List of Standalone Novels in Publication Order

List of Collections in Publication Order

List of The James Tiptree Award Anthology Books in Publication Order

Matt Ruff Biography

Matt Ruff was born on September 8th, 1965 and is currently 57 years old. Matt Ruff was born in Queens, New York City, New York, USA.

Matt Ruff is probably best known for his Standalone Novels. There are currently 5 novels available. The first standalone was released in 1988 with the novel Fool on the Hill. The most recently released novel was 88 Names which was released in 2020. There are no upcoming standalone novels by Matt at this time.

Matt Ruff has also written the Lovecraft Country series which has 2 books including Lovecraft Country and The Destroyer of Worlds.

Matt Ruff has made the Kono Mystery ga Sugoi! list in Japan on one occasion. In 2010, his novel Bad Monkeys was ranked #4 on the list.

Matt Ruff Awards & Accolades

Ruff's books have won multiple awards, Set This House in Order won the Otherwise Award, Best Science Fiction, in 2003. Bad Monkeys won the Alex Awards, Best Book, in 2008.

Matt Ruff books have also been nominated for multiple awards, Fool on the Hill was nominated for the Mythopoeic Award, Fantasy Award, in 1990. Lovecraft Country was nominated for the Goodreads Awards, Best Horror, in 2016 as well as the World Fantasy Award - Novel in 2017.

Matt Ruff F.A.Q

When was Matt Ruff Born? How old is Matt Ruff?

Matt Ruff was born on September 8th, 1965. Matt Ruff is currently 57 years old.

Where was Matt Ruff Born?

Matt Ruff was born in Queens, New York City, New York, USA and is American.

What book awards has Matt Ruff won?

Set This House in Order: Otherwise Award Best Science Fiction (2003).
Bad Monkeys: Alex Awards Best Book (2008).

What was the first book Matt Ruff wrote?

The first novel written by Matt Ruff was Fool on the Hill, published in 1988.

What was the most recent book Matt Ruff wrote?

His most recently released work was The Destroyer of Worlds on February 21st, 2023.

Will there be any more books by Matt Ruff?

Matt Ruff does not have any upcoming novels with a set publication date within the next few months at this time.

How many books has Matt Ruff written?

Matt Ruff has written 9 books. 2 books in the Lovecraft Country Series, 5 Standalone Novels, 1 book in the Collections, 1 book in the The James Tiptree Award Anthology Series.
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Welcome to Book Notification!

We launched in January 2023, and are currently in beta mode while we iron out bugs on the core features and add authors to our database.

You can currently follow authors for new book notifications, have a personalized book calendar, mark books read and rate them, keep track of your reading lists and TBR, print book lists and more.

If you encounter any bugs, issues or have any feature requests please let us know via the form below.

The beta period will end in June 2023.

    To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.

    Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

    Upcoming Books
    Jun 04
    Jun 04
    Jun 04
    Jun 05
    Skip to content