Jonathan Santlofer

Jonathan Santlofer

This is a complete list of Jonathan Santlofer books in publication and chronological order, broken down by series or category.

Recent/Upcoming Jonathan Santlofer Books

No Upcoming Books. Click the '+ Follow' button to register an account, and we will notify you when they have new books coming out.

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate and eBay Partner. If you click on a book title it will take you to Amazon or your default book store where you can read more about the book or purchase it. We earn money from qualifying purchases.

List of Kate McKinnon Books in Publication Order

List of Nate Rodriguez Books in Publication Order

List of Standalone Novels in Publication Order

List of Non-Fiction Books in Publication Order

List of Akashic Drug Chronicles Books in Publication Order (with Lee Child, with Laura Lippman, with Joyce Carol Oates, with Ken Bruen, with Jervey Tervalon, with Hannah Tinti, with Christopher Sorrentino, with Cara Black, with Lauren Sanders, with Bernice L. McFadden, with Jonathan Ames)

This is an anthology series which features stories set in different cities around the world, each exploring the dark and complex relationship between location and the drug trade through various narratives.

List of L.A. Noire: The Collected Stories Books in Publication Order (with Lawrence Block, with Joe R. Lansdale, with Joyce Carol Oates, with Megan Abbott, with Duane Swierczynski, with Andrew Vachss, with Francine Prose)

List of Jonathan Santlofer Anthologies in Publication Order

# ReadTitle Avg. Year Book Link
The Cocaine Chronicles
L.A. Noire: The Collected Stories
The Dark End of the Street
No Rest for the Dead
The Rich and the Dead
Inherit the Dead
Silent Night, Deadly Night
Alive in Shape and Color
It Occurs to Me That I Am America
Crime Hits Home
Show All Anthologies

Jonathan Santlofer: Biography

Jonathan Santlofer was born on January 1st, 1948 and is currently 76 years old.

Jonathan Santlofer is the author of the Kate McKinnon series which currently consists of 3 novels. The Kate McKinnon series started in 2002 with the novel The Death Artist. The most recently released novel in the Kate McKinnon series was The Killing Art which was released in 2005. There are no upcoming novels for the Kate McKinnon series.

Jonathan Santlofer has also written the Nate Rodriguez series which has 2 books including Anatomy of Fear and The Murder Notebook.

Jonathan Santlofer: Awards & Accolades

Santlofer's books have won multiple awards, Anatomy of Fear won the Nero Award, Best Mystery Novel, in 2008. Crime Hits Home won the Anthony Award, Best Anthology / Collection, in 2023.

Jonathan Santlofer: Author Insights

The highest rated book by Jonathan Santlofer on Book Notification is The Last Mona Lisa, a Standalone novel.

The most read book by Jonathan Santlofer on Book Notification is The Last Mona Lisa, a Standalone novel.

The most common authors followed by users who also follow Jonathan Santlofer are:

  1. Harlan Coben, author of the Myron Bolitar Series.
  2. David Baldacci, author of the Amos Decker Series.
  3. Karin Slaughter, author of the Will Trent Series.
  4. James Patterson, author of the Women's Murder Club Series.
  5. Kate Atkinson, author of the Jackson Brodie Series.

Jonathan Santlofer: F.A.Q

When was Jonathan Santlofer Born? How old is Jonathan Santlofer?

Jonathan Santlofer was born on January 1st, 1948. Jonathan Santlofer is currently 76 years old.

What book awards has Jonathan Santlofer won?

Anatomy of Fear: Nero Award Best Mystery Novel (2008).
Crime Hits Home: Anthony Award Best Anthology / Collection (2023).

What was the first book Jonathan Santlofer wrote?

The first novel written by Jonathan Santlofer was The Death Artist, published in 2002.

What was the most recent book Jonathan Santlofer wrote?

Their most recently released work was The Lost Van Gogh on January 2nd, 2024.

Will there be any more books by Jonathan Santlofer?

Jonathan Santlofer does not have any upcoming novels with a set publication date within the next few months at this time.

How many books has Jonathan Santlofer written?

Jonathan Santlofer has written 9 books excluding contributions to anthologies. 3 books in the Kate McKinnon Series, 2 books in the Nate Rodriguez Series, 2 Standalone Novels, 1 book in the Non-Fiction Books, 1 book in the Akashic Drug Chronicles Series.

Have a Question?

    Author Discussion

    Notify of

    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments

    Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon, eBay and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

    Welcome to Book Notification!

    Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

      To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
      Monthly Contest
      affiliate disclaimer

      We are giving away 10 $25 gift cards. Every time you comment on an author page in the Author Discussion section at the bottom, you are entered into the sweepstakes. So get commenting! Winners announced in the next newsletter.

      Upcoming Books
      Apr 20
      Apr 20
      Apr 20

      Written by Fiona Quinn

      Popular Authors:
      Todays Most Followed Authors:
      Skip to content