Alex Berenson

Alex Berenson

Recent/Upcoming Alex Berenson Books

No Upcoming Books. Click the '+ Follow' button to register an account, and we will notify you when they have new books coming out.

Pandemia was the most recently released book by Alex Berenson, on November 30th, 2021.

Book Notification is an Amazon Associate and eBay Partner. If you click on a book title it will take you to Amazon or your default book store where you can read more about the book or purchase it. We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Alex Berenson Stats: The highest rated book by Alex Berenson on Book Notification is The Prisoner, the 11th novel in the John Wells series. The second-highest rated book is The Silent Man (John Wells #3).

The most read book by Alex Berenson on Book Notification is The Faithful Spy, the first novel in the John Wells series. The second most read book is The Ghost War (John Wells #2).

Below is a complete list of Alex Berenson books in publication and chronological order, broken down by series. The most popular series by Alex Berenson is the John Wells Series.

List of John Wells Books in Publication Order

# ReadTitle Avg. Year Book Link
The Faithful Spy
The Ghost War
The Silent Man
The Midnight House
The Secret Soldier
The Shadow Patrol
The Night Ranger
The Counterfeit Agent
Twelve Days
The Wolves
The Prisoner
The Deceivers

List of Standalone Novels in Publication Order

List of Non-Fiction Books in Publication Order

List of Unreported Truth Books in Publication Order

Alex Berenson: Biography

Alex Berenson (Alexander Berenson) was born on January 6th, 1973 and is currently 51 years old. Alex Berenson was born in New York, USA. Berenson attended Yale University where he received a B.A. History and Economics and.

Alex Berenson is the author of the John Wells series which currently consists of 12 novels. The John Wells series started in 2006 with the novel The Faithful Spy. The most recently released novel in the John Wells series was The Deceivers which was released in 2018. There are no upcoming novels for the John Wells series.

Alex Berenson (Alexander Berenson) has also written the Non-Fiction Books series which has 6 books including The Number and Lost in Kandahar.

Alex Berenson: Awards & Accolades

Berenson's book, The Faithful Spy won the Edgar Award, Best First Novel, in 2007.

Alex Berenson books have also been nominated for multiple awards, The Faithful Spy was nominated for the Barry Award, Best First Novel, in 2007 as well as the Crime Writer's Association Award - Ian Fleming Steel Dagger Award in 2007. The Shadow Patrol was nominated for the Crime Writer's Association Award, Ian Fleming Steel Dagger Award, in 2012.

Related Authors

The most common authors followed by users who also follow Alex Berenson are:

  1. David Baldacci, author of the Amos Decker Series.
  2. Lee Child, author of the Jack Reacher Series.
  3. Michael Connelly, author of the Harry Bosch Series.
  4. Brad Thor, author of the Scot Harvath Series.
  5. Mark Greaney, author of the Court Gentry / Gray Man Series.

Alex Berenson: F.A.Q

When was Alex Berenson Born? How old is Alex Berenson?

Alex Berenson was born on January 6th, 1973. Alex Berenson is currently 51 years old.

Where was Alex Berenson Born?

Alex Berenson was born in New York, USA and is American.

What book awards has Alex Berenson won?

Berenson's book, The Faithful Spy won the award Edgar Award, Best First Novel, in 2007.

What was the first book Alex Berenson wrote?

The first novel written by Alex Berenson was The Number, published in 2003.

What was the most recent book Alex Berenson wrote?

His most recently released work was Pandemia on November 30th, 2021.

Will there be any more books by Alex Berenson?

Alex Berenson does not have any upcoming books with a set publication date within the next few months at this time.

How many books has Alex Berenson written?

Alex Berenson has written 23 books. 12 books in the John Wells Series, 1 Standalone Novel, 6 books in the Non-Fiction Books, 4 books in the Unreported Truth Series.

Have a Question?

    Author Discussion

    Notify of

    Newest Most Voted
    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments
    Michael K.
    Michael K.
    2 years ago

    If you asked me to recommend an Alex Berenson novel, I would encourage you to start with The Faithful Spy. There are more explosive novels in the John Wells series. But I think The Faithful Spy is one of the most interesting because John is so vulnerable.

    I expected a stereotypical action hero. But John was surprisingly reflective at times. He was also not afraid to admit that he was tired and lonely after staying undercover for so long.

    I thought his angst would become tiresome after a while, but it added a level of depth to the character that made his adventures more enjoyable. Every time I decide to read a new John Wells novel, I start by re-reading The Faithful Spy. It doesn’t disappoint.

    3 months ago

    Read The Faithful Spy – new author for me and I’ll be reading more.

    Book Notification is an Amazon Associate. Book links to Amazon, eBay and other book stores are affiliate links, and we earn money from any qualifying purchases.

    Welcome to Book Notification!

    Are we missing any books or looking for an author that isn't on the site? Have any feedback or ideas that will enhance your experience? Contact us below.

      To see what we are currently working on as well as some of our future plans, see our road map.
      Monthly Contest
      affiliate disclaimer

      We are giving away 10 $25 gift cards. Every time you comment on an author page in the Author Discussion section at the bottom, you are entered into the sweepstakes. So get commenting! Winners announced in the next newsletter.

      Upcoming Books
      May 19

      Written by J. Bree

      May 19
      May 19
      Popular Authors:
      Todays Most Followed Authors:
      Skip to content